Rumours of my Demise have been greatly exaggerated

I’m always in awe of my fellow bloggers who can crank out posts seemingly at the drop of a hat. Of late I have struggled to achieve my previously modest turn out of posts. We have had work done on the house, the garden has required much attention in this fairly unseasonal heat ( Yes I know its summer, but it doesn’t often happen in England). And, well, the days just disappear!

However, I thought it time I got back on the horse, as they say and record something.
I remember the first time we went to the States and the car taking us to our lodgings stopped by the Verrazano Narrows bridge. Being a proud American, the driver waxed lyrical on its span, construction and general awesomeness.

It was left to me, to gently point out that the Humber Bridge at Hull is longer.

We stayed with friends there last weekend and walked its length both ways. I tried to capture in one shot, its curvaceous beauty.

20130715-074949.jpg

One response to “Rumours of my Demise have been greatly exaggerated

  1. Glad to hear the rumor is false and hope you enjoyed your visit to the U.S.
    I enjoy the pictures and commentary of your blog and place little value in quantity over content.
    I am no writer by any stretch of the imagination but my blog helps to keep my mind and spirit active and it helps to stay in touch with our troubled economy and our portentous government, something that I have a vital interest in.

Leave a Reply

