2014 A new year and a happy one, here’s hoping

Without wishing to sound miserable, I’m usually glad when Christmas and new year is behind me.  Yes I enjoy the experience, although we generally retire soon after midnight in the hopes of a fine day on NYD, so we can go for a walk.  More, I look forward to the coming year; the planning on the allotment, the walks, the holidays and the new things I will see through my viewfinder.

This year, as in the previous two, the weather has not been kind and now, as I type this, the rain is coming down steadily, confining us to  the fireside.

Still, it was a glorious afternoon yesterday and we managed a good (urban) walk for most of the afternoon.

This culminated in a fine sunset and a promise of optimism for the coming year.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my blog and those who have chosen to follow; some of you feel like old friends.  So may your pencil stay sharp and your camera lens never fog up at the wrong moment.

IMG_9310

 

Leave a Reply

