Manchester Street Art

IMG_0802

I have been remiss.  Whilst reading posts from those super organised people whom I follow, my own posts have dried up.  Not for want of material; at the moment I have  a lot of stuff I can post up, it’s just time seems to be getting away from me.  Its March already, today is my son’s birthday, so it’s a bit of a gathering this afternoon and I have food to prepare and cook.

However, I shall cover my shame and slot in a post. As many of you know, I photograph the graffiti blocks in Stephenson Square in Manchester.  These are authorised pieces which the council cleans periodically to allow new work to be created.  Additionally, the picture at the top depicts the local coffee shop who have obviously joined in the fun. (That’s their security shutter).

However, here’s the main event; I’m off to peel potatoes now!

IMG_0803 IMG_0804 IMG_0805 IMG_0806

These last three pictures , I took walking back to the station.  The 1st and 3rd are the two sides of what looks like an installation; the middle one shows the very effective tromp l’oeil, held within it.

IMG_0807 IMG_0808 IMG_0809

Leave a Reply

