Sunset

I’m always wary of missing an English summer; one day its there and the next minute, you’re wearing a sweater again.
So when its as good as it is now, I like to sit out in the garden as late as I can.
Tonight after a busy day and a barbecue, I finally found a few minutes to scan the newspaper and indulge the cat with some attention.
I only chanced to look up and see the activity that was going on above me.
We’re largely south facing and if that’s the reason, I don’t know, we see a lot of contrails when the sky is clear.

20140623-213609.jpg

Oh and here’s the car spurning my affections.

20140623-213645.jpg

Leave a Reply

