2014 Florence Windows – and a surprise guest…

Our hotel was about 15 minutes walk from the centre and our room overlooked some apartments on the opposite side of the street.

I was taking a photo of the windows as I like the colour and the symmetry of buildings, when all of a sudden, a surprise guest appeared in the windows.  S/he inspected the flying birds around and then decided I was more interesting.

This was part of his / her daily routine.  For 15 minutes every morning the windows were opened and he / she got time to revel in the fresh air, before they were firmly shut again.

I wish I’d brought my longer lens, but I was travelling light and only had the 50mm.

IMG_0117 IMG_0118 IMG_0119

 

 

2 responses to “2014 Florence Windows – and a surprise guest…

Leave a Reply

