2014, Florence – a new panorama

I mentioned before that the Duomo is the place that pulls the tourists in to Florence.  However, of far greater interest, in my opinion is the church of Santo Spirito.  Here the great and the good of Firenze are buried, with lavish tombs in the body of the church demonstrating their status within their society.

More on this in the next post but for now, here is a panorama of  a loggia within the church grounds.  Technically it was a little tight to obtain a decent pan (This used 5 photos) but I’m pleased with it. As ever, click on the picture for a larger version.

 

 

SantoSpirito pan

2 responses to “2014, Florence – a new panorama

  1. Your expertise in photography never seizes to amaze me. Your impeccable photographs take me to places I would otherwise never know, they are very entertaining to view and they are just awesome.
    I look forward to your future explorations of fascinating places.
    Take care my friend.

Leave a Reply

