Manchester Salford Quays, The Lowry

I have posted on the Lowry before, but it never ceases to amaze me when I walk round it, just how photogenic it is. Although, obviously there are straight lines in its construction, there are very few right angles.
To demonstrate this, here are a few shots that I pinged off on my iPhone without leaving my seat. They may be very confusing, but in the end you may get a feel of what a fantastic building it is. The shapes, textures, materials used; many modern buildings can be a mixture of drab, dull, impractical, the Lowry is none of these, its a thriving theatre / art gallery complex, right in the middle of the beating heart of Manchesters media powerhouse.

Leave a Reply

