A New Year

Nothing like stating the obvious to start a new year is there? Like many fellow bloggers, I received a very detailed analysis of my (very poor) blogging performance for last year from WordPress. They refrained from putting on the bottom, “Must do better”, but it was implied.

Where does the time go?

Lately, I’ve been beset by technical issues;  think I may have told you of the problem transferring all my pictures onto the new Mac? Well that was OK in the end, so I turned to the problem of trying to find a neat solution to putting all my CDs in one place.

the solution I chose was the Brennan B2, an all-in-one unit, which allows you to load CDs in, catalogue them and then play them back – until it goes wrong.

I spent 6 days loading CDs in before the unit’hung’. When I finally managed to get it to reboot… There was nothing there. Everything was gone, like it never happened.

I was very calm, but it went back to the manufacturers who very kindly refunded my money. So now I’m back to square one, but less stressed about technology for the time being.

So, we have a new year, with lots of bright things to look forward to. It always makes me feel good at this time of year, looking forward rather than back, but nevertheless, if you’ve read this far, I guess you’ve earned a photo or two? Thought: I’m doing this on the iPad, can I insert photos from here?

It appears so. This was from our walk on New Year’s Day along the canal, it’s quite atmospheric, I think? Anyway guys, thanks for hanging in there, love your neighbour if possible, or if not grab somebody close and give ’em a hug.

I’ll see you all soon.

 

Leave a Reply

